ASG Auto Sports



Product Reviews
A1124 - Toyota Highlander XLE/Limited Cross Bar 2014-2018
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 17
Write a review
Page : 1 / 2    [ Back | Next ]
  Great cross bars
Harold - Belmont, CA US   (Tuesday, November 28, 2017)

Perfect fit with the cross bars and they are flush with the roof rails. Put these on myself in about 20 minutes. They look good and there is no wind noise. I have a cargo box on top and can't feel anything in the car. Very happy with the purchase.

  '16 Highlander Cross Rails
Jack - Tulsa, OK US   (Tuesday, October 24, 2017)

The rails are strong, attractive, and easily installed. The failure is Toyota's: what are you supposed to do with non-adjustable cross rails, with no way to secure tie-downs to the sides, when the fixed spacing between them is about 2 feet? I'm going to try to find usable side rails that attach to these cross rails.

  Cross Bars
Chris Kowalski - Scarsdale, NY US   (Monday, October 9, 2017)

Installation was pretty easy. Only thing to know is that the width can be adjusted but it doesn't mention this in the instructions. Once you get that done, its pretty easy. Took about 30 minutes in total. Looks great, good product and feels like I received good value for money. Would highly recommend for the more cost conscious consumers.

  Toyota Highlander Cross Bars
Charlie - Akron, NY US   (Friday, August 4, 2017)

Wow what a deal! I was quoted a cost of $375 for the bars and insulation from the Toyota accessory person from my dealership. I looked on line and found ASG Auto. After reading the reviews I decided to place my order. I received the bars in a few days and the installation was very simple. Total time for the install was 30 minutes. The bars are a curved aluminum extrusion and I drilled and tapped them to allow a stainless-steel bolt to stick up. This allows my carrier to receive the bolts and tighten with a knob style bolt handle. When the carrier is removed the knobs can be seen but look nice.

  Aero cross bars for Toyota Highlander Limited
B Stewart - Peachtree City, GA US   (Tuesday, July 11, 2017)

The bars were the best price i could find on the internet and fit like factory bars. There is no wind noise and they look great. I would buy them again.

  Roof rails
Ron - Stillwater, MN US   (Sunday, April 30, 2017)

Very good product,sturdy and good looking, but you must know about the screw on the bottom side to adjust the width - not in the instructions and not obvious.

  Excellent Company
A. Murray - del valle, TX US   (Tuesday, April 4, 2017)

I didn't include the apt.# so naturally I didn't get my order. After a day I called and got Amanda on the phone. She was like 'i don't know let me check' she came back with it's at the post office I will call them and tell them to hold it' She did. Then she called me back to let me know she made the call confirmed the package was still there and gave me the address.

Amanda Rocks best customer service I've experienced in a LONG time!!!

definitely would use these ppl again.

  Roof cross rails
Matt - Suamico, WI US   (Tuesday, March 28, 2017)

Great product, the only reason I am writing this review is so someone doesn't make the same mistake I did. There is a small adjustment screw on the bottom of the cross rail to adjust the lateral width of the bar. In the instructions they don't mention this? So I spent 30 min trying to figure on why this won't fit. Finally read someone else's review that mentioned this small screw. Other than that great product, good price, just work on the instruction a little bit. Tks

  2016 Highlander Roof Rails
Becky - Caledonia, NY US   (Tuesday, March 7, 2017)

The item arrived quickly and was very easy to install. Plus, they look great on my car. I highly recommend!

  Roof rails
2015 Highlander XLE - Staten island, NY US   (Saturday, September 10, 2016)

Awesome for the price. Only complaint is the instructions never mention the fact that there is a width adjustment set of screws on one side. Installation was a breeze once I found them.

News & Events



Free Shipping Entire Store.No minumum purchase. Free shipping is valid only for U.S. domestic 48 states physical address with standard ground service. We do not ship to APO/FPO address.

Travel season is just around corner. We added some very popular new products that you will need for your travel.

  • OE style crossbars for 2011 up Grand Cherokee
  • OE style crossbars for 2010 up Chevy Equinox
  • OE style crossbars for 2012 up Honda CR-V
  • OE style crossbars for 2016 up Ford Explorer
  • OE style crossbars for 2014 up Subaru Forester





Auto Sports Group
Toll Free: 800.469.7566
About Us  Returns  Shipping  Terms  Contact   Privacy Policy
©2016 Auto Sports Group. All Rights Reserved.