ASG Auto Sports



Product Reviews
A1114 - Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars, Roof Racks 2011-2018
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 37
Write a review
Page : 1 / 4    [ Back | Next ]
  update to previous 10/1 review
bruspell - Burt, NY US   (Thursday, October 19, 2017)

I want to add that over this past weekend we took a few hundred mile trip along the NYS Thruway with our travel trailer. Not only was there zero noise coming from the cross bars, but they held a pretty good size load without any problem.

  2107 GC Cross Bars
bruspell - Burt, NY US   (Sunday, October 1, 2017)

The cross bars came and were installed yesterday.
Take the time to read the reviews, and check out the You Tube Video. All of the points raised were listened to by the manufacturer (well, maybe the instructions are still a little week). The kit now comes with two extra screws (one of each length). The included hex wrench is ok, although using a ratcheting hex driver for the final tightening is a very good idea. No need to remove the entire trim strip, just a few inches will do. Also, no need to use soapy water to help put it back in place. Pay close attention to the comments that recommend how to proceed with loosening the hex screws before installation.
They are very well made, I did not strip any of the hex heads, and I think as others have said that the screws are probably made of higher quality material. Great price, very little time to install - I may have taken as much as 30 minutes. The bars look really nice. I plan to leave them installed.
Thanks to all the customers that took the time to write the excellent tips that made my experience five star.

  Roof Rack
JB - MIAMISBURG, OH US   (Thursday, September 7, 2017)

Easy to install. Great price, holds my ladders perfectly.

  A1114 - Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars, Roof Racks 2011-2017
DrDave1958 - New Vienna, OH US   (Wednesday, August 16, 2017)

Great value. Install was super simple. Just finished my 1st trip with my 16.5' canoe about 250 miles, couldn't be happier. Zero noise without the canoe, very little with. Used with original hardware and no problems. Highly recommend.

  Jeep GC Crossbars
Michelle - Shelby Township, MI US   (Wednesday, July 5, 2017)

I recently purchased these crossbars for my 2017 Grand Cherokee and they fit perfect! Very easy to install - no problems at all. There is a bit of wind noise, but it really doesn't bother me. Shipping was super quick! I would highly recommend this brand. Company was super easy to contact and communicate with.

  Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars
Dave - Austinville, VA US   (Tuesday, January 10, 2017)

The cross bars fit perfectly on a 2014 Grand Cherokee Limited and look nice. I did follow what other reviewers indicated and replaced the Allen head screws prior to installation. Definitely a great deal compared to what a Jeep dealer would want for OEM crossbars.

  Very nice
Peter - Alpharetta, GA US   (Saturday, December 24, 2016)

Simple to install. Directions worked well. 100$ vs 300-500$ is a no brainer for me. Had a Xmas tree and my 12' Kayak up there already, and they did the job well. Only reason for 4 starts is they look real good, but the more expensive ones use a little more trim for aesthetics, but they still look good.

  Roof Rack
Xander - North VAncouver, BC CA   (Saturday, November 5, 2016)

I purchased these racks as they were prices for less than what the local market offered in Canada for Yakima or Thule. Figured give it a try. Installed them today and although a bit tricky to get the clasp to latch I'm quite pleased so far. Quality seems great for the price and the profile looks great. 4 stars for the poor install instructions and time spent taking apart and re-assembling the parts to make them work. In addition the customer service was excellent. My questions answered on a Sunday when I made the purchase and then I got a call from the seller to ensure my shipment had arrived. Quite pleased.

  Roof Rack
Fred - Sloatsburg, NY US   (Monday, October 3, 2016)

Great value, no problem installing. Carried 5 8x4 sheets of 1/4 inch Peg boards easily.

  Great product
Phil - Lake Leelanau, MI US   (Friday, September 30, 2016)

Received the crossbars in 3 days. Well made stuff but instructions are worthless. Took some time to figure out how they attach. It's basically a fancy toggle assembly. You have to release the one bolt far enough so the clamp is lowered out of the housing. It then fits in to the car rail from the inside. You need to be pretty handy to figure it out. Also, I had no problem with the screws as others have reported. I was able to get them tightened very well with the supplied Allen wrench. Maybe they have upgraded the hardware.

News & Events



Free Shipping Entire Store.No minumum purchase. Free shipping is valid only for U.S. domestic 48 states physical address with standard ground service. We do not ship to APO/FPO address.

Travel season is just around corner. We added some very popular new products that you will need for your travel.

  • OE style crossbars for 2011 up Grand Cherokee
  • OE style crossbars for 2010 up Chevy Equinox
  • OE style crossbars for 2012 up Honda CR-V
  • OE style crossbars for 2016 up Ford Explorer
  • OE style crossbars for 2014 up Subaru Forester





Auto Sports Group
Toll Free: 800.469.7566
About Us  Returns  Shipping  Terms  Contact   Privacy Policy
©2016 Auto Sports Group. All Rights Reserved.