ASG Auto Sports

SHOP BY VEHICLE

 

Product Reviews
A1114 - Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars, Roof Racks 2011-2018
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 42
Write a review
Page : 1 / 5    [ Back | Next ]
  Jeep GC Cross Bars
MomV3 - Westport, CT US   (Friday, June 1, 2018)

I bought these for a 2015 GC Limited. They came in 2 days of ordering them. Very easy to instal, I watched the YouTube video a few times and read the reviews, which made it a breeze. I have not used them yet to carry anything, but they seem to be just fine driving around town. No noise whatsoever. Be sure to install fat side forward (mine were labeled correctly). The longer of the two bars goes in front (again labeled correctly). I was very careful with the screws to not over-tighten and so far no issues. I highly recommend this product!

  Cross Bars
Sharon - Ash, NC US   (Sunday, May 27, 2018)

Exactly what was needed. Installed properly, there is no wind noise even at higher speeds. Easy to install. They look great on my blacked out Jeep. Looks even better when I throw on my jay racks and slap a couple kayaks up there for a day on the water with my kids. They are sturdy, and I left mine on permanently.

  '13 Grand Cherokee Overland Cross Bars
Kenny - Winchester, VA US   (Friday, April 13, 2018)

Very nice alternative to Yakima or Thule. Easily installed in about 30 minutes. No noticeable difference in wind noise at hwy speed. Looks are great.

  Looks Great
Susan - Ca, CA US   (Tuesday, March 27, 2018)

Great price - especially compared to the dealer. Easy to install, and very happy with the look, exactly what I wanted.

  Very satisfied
Jan - Alpine, CA US   (Monday, March 26, 2018)

I love the crossbars, how they look and don't produce wind noise. Just came back from a 800 mile round-trip ski trip with a full ski/board rack, going...uhm...fast with no problems.
Regarding installation: the YouTube video is well worth watching, and as another reviewed mentioned, you do NOT have to remove the entire trim strip. They are a pain to put back anyway.
One small negative: the crossbar have a sticker saying 'this side facing front'. That's great, but... the stickers are on the removable trim piece!! Once I removed it, the stickers were useless! Note to manufacturer: Attach them to a fixed part of the crossbars, guys! Duh.

  update to previous 10/1 review
bruspell - Burt, NY US   (Thursday, October 19, 2017)

I want to add that over this past weekend we took a few hundred mile trip along the NYS Thruway with our travel trailer. Not only was there zero noise coming from the cross bars, but they held a pretty good size load without any problem.

  2107 GC Cross Bars
bruspell - Burt, NY US   (Sunday, October 1, 2017)

The cross bars came and were installed yesterday.
Take the time to read the reviews, and check out the You Tube Video. All of the points raised were listened to by the manufacturer (well, maybe the instructions are still a little week). The kit now comes with two extra screws (one of each length). The included hex wrench is ok, although using a ratcheting hex driver for the final tightening is a very good idea. No need to remove the entire trim strip, just a few inches will do. Also, no need to use soapy water to help put it back in place. Pay close attention to the comments that recommend how to proceed with loosening the hex screws before installation.
They are very well made, I did not strip any of the hex heads, and I think as others have said that the screws are probably made of higher quality material. Great price, very little time to install - I may have taken as much as 30 minutes. The bars look really nice. I plan to leave them installed.
Thanks to all the customers that took the time to write the excellent tips that made my experience five star.

  Roof Rack
JB - MIAMISBURG, OH US   (Thursday, September 7, 2017)

Easy to install. Great price, holds my ladders perfectly.

  A1114 - Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars, Roof Racks 2011-2017
DrDave1958 - New Vienna, OH US   (Wednesday, August 16, 2017)

Great value. Install was super simple. Just finished my 1st trip with my 16.5' canoe about 250 miles, couldn't be happier. Zero noise without the canoe, very little with. Used with original hardware and no problems. Highly recommend.

  Jeep GC Crossbars
Michelle - Shelby Township, MI US   (Wednesday, July 5, 2017)

I recently purchased these crossbars for my 2017 Grand Cherokee and they fit perfect! Very easy to install - no problems at all. There is a bit of wind noise, but it really doesn't bother me. Shipping was super quick! I would highly recommend this brand. Company was super easy to contact and communicate with.


News & Events

 

FREE SHIPPING

Free Shipping Entire Store.No minumum purchase. Free shipping is valid only for U.S. domestic 48 states physical address with standard ground service. We do not ship to APO/FPO address.

Travel season is just around corner. We added some very popular new products that you will need for your travel.

  • OE style crossbars for 2011 up Grand Cherokee
  • OE style crossbars for 2010 up Chevy Equinox
  • OE style crossbars for 2012 up Honda CR-V
  • OE style crossbars for 2016 up Ford Explorer
  • OE style crossbars for 2014 up Subaru Forester


 

 

 

 

Auto Sports Group
info@asgautosports.com
Toll Free: 800.469.7566
About Us  Returns  Shipping  Terms  Contact   Privacy Policy
©2016 Auto Sports Group. All Rights Reserved.