ASG Auto Sports

SHOP BY VEHICLE

 

Product Reviews
A1114 - Jeep Grand Cherokee Cross Bars, Roof Racks 2011-2018
Average rating :
Number of reviews : 46
Write a review
Page : 1 / 5    [ Back | Next ]
  Awesome
Annie - Alma, MI US   (Friday, August 31, 2018)

They arrived within a couple of days and were very easy to install. Zero noise. They look great!

  Great product and easy to install
Mike J - Springboro, OH US   (Thursday, August 9, 2018)

Received these quickly after ordering and installed in about 30 minutes. They look great and make absolutely no noise. My Thule kayak racks sit on these perfectly.

  Crossbars
Ilovetheoutdoors - Rapid City, MI US   (Friday, August 3, 2018)

Received them within a few days, watched a YouTube video and installed them with no issues. Great product and a great price.

  2014 Jeep Grand Cherokee Limited
Emily - Bellingham, MA US   (Wednesday, July 11, 2018)

Love these! Came within a couple days of placing the order. Super easy to install and they’re super quiet, the only time I can hear a little noise is when my sunroof is vented but you can barely hear them. I haven’t used them for anything yet but they look awesome!

  Jeep GC Cross Bars
MomV3 - Westport, CT US   (Friday, June 1, 2018)

I bought these for a 2015 GC Limited. They came in 2 days of ordering them. Very easy to instal, I watched the YouTube video a few times and read the reviews, which made it a breeze. I have not used them yet to carry anything, but they seem to be just fine driving around town. No noise whatsoever. Be sure to install fat side forward (mine were labeled correctly). The longer of the two bars goes in front (again labeled correctly). I was very careful with the screws to not over-tighten and so far no issues. I highly recommend this product!

  Cross Bars
Sharon - Ash, NC US   (Sunday, May 27, 2018)

Exactly what was needed. Installed properly, there is no wind noise even at higher speeds. Easy to install. They look great on my blacked out Jeep. Looks even better when I throw on my jay racks and slap a couple kayaks up there for a day on the water with my kids. They are sturdy, and I left mine on permanently.

  '13 Grand Cherokee Overland Cross Bars
Kenny - Winchester, VA US   (Friday, April 13, 2018)

Very nice alternative to Yakima or Thule. Easily installed in about 30 minutes. No noticeable difference in wind noise at hwy speed. Looks are great.

  Looks Great
Susan - Ca, CA US   (Tuesday, March 27, 2018)

Great price - especially compared to the dealer. Easy to install, and very happy with the look, exactly what I wanted.

  Very satisfied
Jan - Alpine, CA US   (Monday, March 26, 2018)

I love the crossbars, how they look and don't produce wind noise. Just came back from a 800 mile round-trip ski trip with a full ski/board rack, going...uhm...fast with no problems.
Regarding installation: the YouTube video is well worth watching, and as another reviewed mentioned, you do NOT have to remove the entire trim strip. They are a pain to put back anyway.
One small negative: the crossbar have a sticker saying 'this side facing front'. That's great, but... the stickers are on the removable trim piece!! Once I removed it, the stickers were useless! Note to manufacturer: Attach them to a fixed part of the crossbars, guys! Duh.

  update to previous 10/1 review
bruspell - Burt, NY US   (Thursday, October 19, 2017)

I want to add that over this past weekend we took a few hundred mile trip along the NYS Thruway with our travel trailer. Not only was there zero noise coming from the cross bars, but they held a pretty good size load without any problem.


News & Events

 

FREE SHIPPING

Free Shipping Entire Store.No minumum purchase. Free shipping is valid only for U.S. domestic 48 states physical address with standard ground service. We do not ship to APO/FPO address.

Travel season is just around corner. We added some very popular new products that you will need for your travel.

  • OE style crossbars for 2011 up Grand Cherokee
  • OE style crossbars for 2010 up Chevy Equinox
  • OE style crossbars for 2012 up Honda CR-V
  • OE style crossbars for 2016 up Ford Explorer
  • OE style crossbars for 2014 up Subaru Forester


 

 

 

 

Auto Sports Group
info@asgautosports.com
Toll Free: 800.469.7566
About Us  Returns  Shipping  Terms  Contact   Privacy Policy
©2016 Auto Sports Group. All Rights Reserved.